Menu Close

2023 EMS Week Award Honorees

REMSA Health and Care Flight gathered employees and their families recently to announce 45 awards for top EMTs, paramedics, nurses, and administrative and support staff for their exceptional service to the community across multiple categories.

The awards ceremony took place May 22nd, 2023 as part of National EMS Week.

Please join us in congratulating our 2023 honorees!


2023 EMS Week Award Honorees

ONE TEAM: Dyana Selby-Davis

Where Care Begins: Brian Fullgraf

STARCARE: Kaeli Jolls

STARCARE: Mike Hamilton

STARCARE: Bryan Hallauer

STARCARE: Mayla Dahl

STARCARE: Heather Bushey

Pricola – Watson Award: Ed Pricola

Pricola – Watson Award: Ryan Watson

Provider of the Year, Care Flight: Jamie Hacker

Provider of the Year, Rural/Care Flight Ground: LeeAnne Goniea

Provider of the Year, Dispatch: Hyun Chin 

Provider of the Year, Ancillary Services (Fleet, Logistics): Jake Duffy

Provider of the Year, Administrative (IT, HR, Business Office): Allison Welch

Provider of the Year, Education/Outreach: Nellie Martinez

Provider of the Year, Newcomer of the Year: Alex Iles 

Provider of the Year, Ground Operations: Michael Ormsby

Client Excellence Award, Care Flight: Jason Stewart

Client Excellence Award, Ground Ops: Rob Mathiowetz

Client Excellence Award, Dispatch: Ralph Torres

Client Excellence Award, Care Flight Ground: Frank Carey 

Achievement: Heather Garner

Achievement: Travis Duffin

Achievement: Cory Ackerman

Achievement: Ben Bradford

Achievement: Nathaniel Gili

Achievement: Charles Fulks

Achievement: Delanie McGannon

Achievement: Zoe Kirstine

Achievement: David Schneider

Achievement: Joseph Souza

Achievement: Timothy Hoover

Achievement: Lindsey Moreno

Achievement: Andrew Hall

Achievement: Niccolo Delucchi

Commendation: Scott Zettelmeyer

Commendation: Casey Maines

Meritorious: Hans Josef Struffert

Brand Pillar Awards, Care: Jacob Beck

Brand Pillar Awards, Care: Heather Bushey

Brand Pillar Awards, Care: Nick Knowles

Brand Pillar Awards, Community: Parker Bugosh

Brand Pillar Awards, Community: Rick Lopez

Brand Pillar Awards, Innovation: Jordan Daily

Brand Pillar Awards, Urgency: Tatum Uruburu

Get in Touch
General Information (775) 858-5700
Emergency 911